We the Children: Benjamin Pratt & the Keepers of the School

Author: Andrew Clements

Pages: 160

Ages: 7-10

Release Date: April 6, 2010 – Atheneum

ISBN: 978-1416938866

I think that We the Children: Benjamin Pratt and the Keepers of the School is interesting. There is a mystery; it’s exciting and fun to read.  There is a treasure that the janitor gives to Ben.  Every day Ben and Jill find more clues and things that people with money don’t want them to find.  Things start happening, for instance the janitor dies. It is scary.

I did not like that the book did not tell you the whole story.  I did like the book, but you have to read the next book to know what happened.  I would enjoy reading the next book and I think they should make more books.

Special guest review by Dierdre, age 9.

She received an Advance Reader’s Copy of the book from Simon and Schuster.

